What does the upper extremity consist of?

The upper extremity consists of the shoulder, elbow, wrist, and hand. The upper limb is divided into three regions that consist of the arm, located between the shoulder and elbow joints; the forearm, which is between the elbow and wrist joints; and the hand, which is located distal to the wrist.